Elizabeth May and Friends 4th Anniversary Rally: The Time is Now

Save the date and get your ticket now.  RSVP below to avoid disappointment.  Doors open at 5:30 pm.  Program starts at 7 pm and ends at 9 pm.  Please ignore the 8:30 time on the poster!

Join us at the Hangar to celebrate the 4th Anniversary of Elizabeth May's swearing in as the first elected Green Party member in the House of Commons. Show your appreciation for Elizabeth by attending this fun event in her honour. This will also be the official launch of her re-election campaign. 

Elizabeth and very special guests will speak, including Chief Vern Jacks of the Tseycum First Nation; Fran Hunt-Jinnouchi, Green Party candidate in Cowichan-Malahat-Langford; Frances Litman, Green Party candidate in Esquimalt-Saanich-Sooke; Jo-Ann Roberts, Green party candidate in Victoria; Andrew Weaver, first elected Green Party MLA in Canada; Adam Olsen, member of the Tsartlip First Nation and Interim Leader of the Green Party of BC and many others. Arthur Black, noted humourist and author from Salt Spring Island is the MC.

Musicians include Wesley Hardisty from Salt Spring Island, Reverie Band  from North Saanich and the Michael Wood Band. Denis Donnelly and friends will sing.  Special guest appearance by Bill Henderson of Chilliwack. 

5:30 pm - Enjoy Food trucks, locally produced refreshments on sale, wonderful young local musicians, information and sales tables.  

7 pm - Program starts with speakers and more music. Elizabeth's speech is the grand finale. 

There will some activities for children. Please let us know if you plan to bring children and their ages. 

Questions?  Here are details about  Transportation, MoneyFood and Beverages.

This event is free but space is limited. Please avoid disappointment by reserving your ticket.  Just click on the RSVP below.

And bring your chequebook. There will be an opportunity to donate to re-elect Elizabeth with a caucus of highly qualified Green MPS.

May 29, 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
'The Hangar'
9800 McDonald Park Rd
Sidney, BC V8L 1W7
Google map and directions
Jocelyn Gifford · · 778-351-3335
639 people coming so far
Heiner Josenhans Barbara Fallot Hugh MacCallum Reg Kirkham nomi davis Cathy Miller Gwen Mackay Craig Chisholm Marlene Meddings-Smith Karen McIvor Pat Bottrell Rita Balaam Curt Firestone Patricia Kirk Cathy Fletcher Evelyn Andrews-Greene CPA CA Mary Leppington Celeste Derksen John Evans Lennor Stieda Judy McLaren Robin DeFoe Colette Thompson Janet Macdonald Ann Eastman Patricia Burns William Dobbs Solange Valiquette Cheryl McLachlan Teri Hague Barry Mayhew Deborah Carriere Mike Egilsson Gwerfyl Richards Doreen Hunter Terry Cormier Karen De Lisle Beverly Fox Dave Charles Emmet McCusker Margarite Sánchez Lucia Ribeiro Doug Hamilton Marria Gauley Lee York Grace Cockburn Marjorie Bergenstein Linda Sheridan

Who's RSVPing

David Nicholls
Carolyn Walton
Neil Drewbrook
Nancy Starkiewicz
Jill Stanley
Catherine McLeod
Linda Counsell
Nancy Searing
Peter Lamb
Graham Barnes
Kenny Podmore
Ken Jardine
Valerie Howe
Jan Slakov
Tom Mitchell
Garth Reid
Robert Wilson
Sue Sheane
Kate Dickson
Robyn Quaintance
Anne Whyte
Lorna Rennie
Alexis White
Sarah Kell

Will you come?

Showing 257 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • David Nicholls
    rsvped 2015-05-25 11:33:59 -0700
  • Carolyn Walton
    rsvped +1 2015-05-24 18:00:57 -0700
  • Neil Drewbrook
    rsvped 2015-05-24 17:53:27 -0700
  • Nancy Starkiewicz
    rsvped +3 2015-05-24 15:41:19 -0700
  • Jill Stanley
    rsvped +1 2015-05-24 10:15:00 -0700
  • Kenneth Lord
    canceled rsvp +1 2015-05-24 09:57:04 -0700
  • Catherine McLeod
    rsvped +2 2015-05-24 09:06:47 -0700
  • Linda Counsell
    rsvped 2015-05-24 08:56:40 -0700
  • margie grimble
    canceled rsvp +2 2015-05-24 08:42:15 -0700
  • Jim Kingham
    canceled rsvp 2015-05-24 06:32:00 -0700
  • Nancy Searing
    posted about this on Facebook 2015-05-23 09:36:55 -0700
    Please RSVP: Elizabeth May's Four Year Anniversary as MP South Vancouver Island Rally
  • Nancy Searing
    rsvped +1 2015-05-23 09:35:58 -0700
  • Peter Lamb
    rsvped +1 2015-05-23 07:44:51 -0700
  • Graham Barnes
    rsvped +1 2015-05-22 21:46:45 -0700
  • Kenny Podmore
    rsvped +1 2015-05-22 21:44:04 -0700
  • Ken Jardine
    rsvped +2 2015-05-22 19:14:51 -0700
  • Valerie Howe
    rsvped 2015-05-22 19:06:01 -0700
  • Jan Slakov
    rsvped 2015-05-22 11:55:19 -0700
  • Tom Mitchell
    rsvped +4 2015-05-22 10:40:25 -0700
  • Garth Reid
    rsvped +1 2015-05-22 09:21:43 -0700
  • Robert Wilson
    rsvped +1 2015-05-21 21:08:26 -0700
  • Sue Sheane
    @sdsheane tweeted link to this page. 2015-05-20 22:16:07 -0700
    Please RSVP: Elizabeth May's Four Year Anniversary as MP South Vancouver Island Rally http://www.sgigreenparty.ca/elizabeth_may_four_year_mp_anniversary_rally?recruiter_id=22469
  • Sue Sheane
    rsvped 2015-05-20 22:13:56 -0700
  • Kate Dickson
    rsvped +1 2015-05-20 22:12:09 -0700
  • Robyn Quaintance
    rsvped +1 2015-05-20 20:31:21 -0700
  • Anne Whyte
    rsvped 2015-05-20 11:01:42 -0700
  • Lorna Rennie
    rsvped 2015-05-19 15:24:45 -0700
  • Alexis White
    rsvped +2 2015-05-19 12:25:10 -0700
  • Sarah Kell
    posted about this on Facebook 2015-05-18 16:16:01 -0700
    Please RSVP: Elizabeth May's Four Year Anniversary as MP South Vancouver Island Rally
  • Sarah Kell
    rsvped 2015-05-18 16:15:36 -0700