Special Committee on Electoral Reform

ERRE_committee_members.jpg

We are counting on these Electoral Reform Committee members to build a fair 'Made in Canada' electoral system that makes every vote count equally.

Keep up with the Committee meeting schedule here 

Find out if they are coming to a city near you September-October!

Get engaged on twitter here


You can SUPPORT THEM as they embark on this historic process. Here are their TWITTER handles and EMAIL addresses:

Sherry Romanado, Liberal - @SherryRomanado - Sherry.Romanado@parl.gc.ca

John Aldag, Liberal - @jwaldag, John.Aldag@parl.gc.ca

Matt DeCourcey, Liberal - @MattDeCourcey, Matt.DeCourcey@parl.gc.ca

Ruby Sahota, Liberal - @MPRubySahota, Ruby.Sahota@parl.gc.ca

Gérard Deltell, Conservative - @gerarddeltell, Gerard.Deltell@parl.gc.ca

Blake Richards, Conservative - @BlakeRichardsMP, blake.richards@parl.gc.ca
(replaced Jason Kenney)


Alexandre Boulerice, NDP - @alexboulerice, Alexandre.Boulerice@parl.gc.ca

Luc Thériault, Bloc Quebecois - @LucTerjo1, Luc.Theriault@parl.gc.ca

Elizabeth May, Green Party - @ElizabethMay, Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca


Invitation to Canadians from the Special Committee on Electoral Reform:

TWITTER: The Committee members will monitor Twitter for comments and questions from Canadians. Members may relay these questions to the witnesses in real time. '


For more information,
visit the Government of Canada website on Electoral Reform:
http://www.parl.gc.ca/Committees/en/ERRE


Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2016-08-29 15:15:06 -0700
    The Green Party of Canada is the ‘unparty’, totally opposed to partisan politics and ardently in favour of people over party, so I think Brian’s comment is totally off! Improving our democracy is at the heart of the Electoral Reform Committee’s work.
  • commented 2016-08-19 12:35:23 -0700
    Brian’s comment is clearly a lead-up to a personal dislike for Elizabeth May. By his logic many MPs including Nathan Cullen, Maryam Monsef, and even Justin Trudeau should also immediately resign their seat in the house simply because they are committed to finding a more representative, less polarizing and more fair way to elect our representatives in government.

    Squeezing a country as diverse as ours into two polarities is not only disrespectful to its citizens but leads to wild policy swings that are bad for business and costly to taxpayers. I prefer to focus my attention on commentary that seeks to find constructive solutions to fixing an antiquated electoral system that fails to represent most Canadians.